Connect with Alabama’s Community Colleges

The Alabama Community College System is training Alabamians for Alabama jobs. We’re working in every community across the state to identify needs and provide the training needed for Alabama’s workforce. Our colleges are at the table and looking forward to working with you to address the unique needs of Alabama’s rural communities.

Connect with a College

CollegeWorkforce TrainingAdult Education
Bevill State Community CollegeAl Moore, Dean of Career & Technical Education and Workforce Solutions
205-648-3271 ext 5405
al.moore@bscc.edu
Dr. Stephanie Maddox, Director
(205) 387-0511, ext. 5705
Stephanie.maddox@bscc.edu
Bishop State Community CollegeDave Felton, Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
251-405-7118
dfelton@bishop.edu
Akareem Spears, Director
(251)662-5368
aspears@bishop.edu
Calhoun Community CollegeHouston Blackwood, Calhoun Workforce Solutions Project Manager
256-306-2664
houston.blackwood@calhoun.edu
Mindi Russell, Interim Coordinator
(256) 306-2831
mindi.russell@calhoun.edu
Central Alabama Community CollegeMichael Barnette, Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
256-215-4319
mbarnette@cacc.edu
Phyllis Kelley, Director
(256) 378-2016, direct line
pkelley7@cacc.edu
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeDr. Shirley Armstrong, Associate Dean for Workforce & Technical Education
334-291-4964
Shirley.armstrong@cv.edu
Darren Dean, Director
(334) 214-4807
darren.dean@cv.edu
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeJoshua “Josh” Duplantis, Dean of Workforce Development
251-990-0426
Joshua.Duplantis@coastalalabama.edu
Dr. Courtney Diaz, Director
(251) 580-2188
countney.diaz@coastalalabama.edu
Drake State Community and Technical CollegeKaren Ray, Director of Workforce Development
(256) 551-5227
Karen.Ray@drakestate.edu
Kent Ballard, Interim Director
(256) 551-5211
kent.ballard@drakestate.edu
Enterprise State Community CollegeLeigh Shiver, Director of Workforce Development
334-347-2623 ext 2209
lshiver@escc.edu
Leigh Shiver, Director
(334) 347-2623, ext. 2209
lshiver@escc.edu
Gadsden State Community CollegeAlan Smith, Dean of Technical Education & Workforce Development
256-549-8601
asmith@gadsdenstate.edu
Patti Wilkins, Director
(256) 490-3916
pwilkins@gadsdenstate.edu
Ingram State Technical College (For Incarcerated Adults)Fawn Romine, Workforce Development Coordinator
334-514-4016
fawn.romine@istc.edu
Sharon Walker, Director
(334) 514-5068
sharon.walker@istc.edu
Jefferson State Community College

Guin Robinson, Associate Dean of Econommic Development
205-856-7878
grobinson@jeffersonstate.edu

Leah Bigbee, Director , Center for Workforce Education
(205) 856-7917
leah.bigbee@jeffersonstate.edu

Tierra Wright, Director
(205) 856-7948
tbouyer@jeffersonstate.edu
Lawson State Community College

Robert Gunter, Dean for Career and Technical Education
205-929-6442
rgunter@lawsonstate.edu

Tommy Hobbs, Assistant Dean of Workforce Development
205-929-3521
thobbs@lawsonstate.edu

Gwen Ekundayo, Director
(205) 929-6476
gekundayo@lawsonstate.edu
Northeast Alabama Community CollegeDr. Mike Kennamer, Director,
256-638-4418
kennamerm@nacc.edu
Jon Alan Pope, Director
(256) 638-2957
popej@nacc.edu
Northwest-Shoals Community CollegeJohn McIntosh , Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness & Advancement Division
256-331-5323
jmcintosh@nwscc.edu
Tara Branscome, Director
(256) 331-5438
tbranscome@nwscc.edu
Reid State Technical CollegeDavid Cole, CTE Division Chair & Industrial Electricity/electronics Instructor
251-578-1313 ext 188
dcole@rstc.edu
Caroll Byrd-Lymon, Director
Adult Education
(251) 578-9036
cbyrd@rstc.edu
Shelton State Community College

Nicole Dubose, Director of Training for Business & Industry
205-391-5860
ndubose@sheltonstate.edu

Brad Newman, President
205-391-2251
bnewman@sheltonstate.edu

Kristen Bobo, Director
(205) 391-2665
kbobo@sheltonstate.edu
Snead State Community College

Teresa Walker, Director of Workforce Development & Arab Instructional Site
256-840-4211
twalker@snead.edu

Greg Randall, Project Director of Workforce Enhancement
840-4166
grandall@snead.edu

 
Southern Union State Community CollegeDarin Baldwin, Ph.D., Dean of Technical Education & Workforce Development
334-745-6437 ext 5380
dbaldwin@suscc.edu
Conner Chauveaux, Director
(334) 745-6437, ext. 5339
cchauveaux@suscc.edu
Trenholm State Community CollegeDanny Perry, Interim Dean of Workforce Development
334-420-4277
dperry@trenholmstate.edu
Carolyn Millender, Interim Director
(334) 420-4346
cmillender@trenholmstate.edu
Wallace Community College – DothanJoe Johnson, Director of Workforce Development
334-556-2390
jjohnson@wallace.edu
Barbara Steger, Director
(334) 556-2374
bsteger@wallace.edu
Wallace State Community College – HancevilleWes Rakestraw, Dean of Applied Technologies
256-352-8229
Wes.Rakestraw@wallacestate.edu
Suzanne Harbin, Director
(256) 352-8077
suzanne.harbin@wallacestate.edu
Wallace Community College – SelmaRaji Gourdine, Assistant Dean of Instruction
334- 876-9292
raji.gourdine@wccs.edu
Lula Snowden, Director
(334) 876-9370
lula.snowden@wccs.edu
Lurleen B. Wallace Community CollegeDr. Brock Kelly, President
334-881-2212
bkelley@lbwcc.edu
Jennifer Hall, Associate Dean
(334) 493-5347
jmh@lbwcc.edu

E. H. Gentry Facility (AIDB)

Provides academic and vocational rehabilitation for individuals who are deaf, blind, and deaf-blind. Serving all counties throughout the state of Alabama.

Dr. Yevette Pearce, Director
Adult Education
(256) 761-3695
pearce.yevette@aidb.org
 

Autauga County

Merrill Carroll, Director
(334)-361-4703
merrill.carroll@acfsc.org

 

Mobile and Baldwin Counties

Goodwill Industries/Easter Seal of the Gulf Coast, Inc.

Elizabeth Dominick, Director
(251) 471-1581
elizabeth@gesgc.org

 
CollegeWorkforce TrainingAdult Education
Bevill State Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Al Moore, Dean of Career & Technical Education and Workforce Solutions
205-648-3271 ext 5405
al.moore@bscc.edu
Adult Education:
Dr. Stephanie Maddox, Director
(205) 387-0511, ext. 5705
Stephanie.maddox@bscc.edu
Bishop State Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Dave Felton, Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
251-405-7118
dfelton@bishop.edu
Adult Education:
Akareem Spears, Director
(251)662-5368
aspears@bishop.edu
Calhoun Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Houston Blackwood, Calhoun Workforce Solutions Project Manager
256-306-2664
houston.blackwood@calhoun.edu
Adult Education:
Mindi Russell, Interim Coordinator
(256) 306-2831
mindi.russell@calhoun.edu
Central Alabama Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Michael Barnette, Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
256-215-4319
mbarnette@cacc.edu
Adult Education:
Phyllis Kelley, Director
(256) 378-2016, direct line
pkelley7@cacc.edu
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Dr. Shirley Armstrong, Associate Dean for Workforce & Technical Education
334-291-4964
Shirley.armstrong@cv.edu
Adult Education:
Darren Dean, Director
(334) 214-4807
darren.dean@cv.edu
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Joshua “Josh” Duplantis, Dean of Workforce Development
251-990-0426
Joshua.Duplantis@coastalalabama.edu
Adult Education:
Dr. Courtney Diaz, Director
(251) 580-2188
countney.diaz@coastalalabama.edu
Drake State Community and Technical CollegeWorkforce Training:
Karen Ray, Director of Workforce Development
(256) 551-5227
Karen.Ray@drakestate.edu
Adult Education:
Kent Ballard, Interim Director
(256) 551-5211
kent.ballard@drakestate.edu
Enterprise State Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Leigh Shiver, Director of Workforce Development
334-347-2623 ext 2209
lshiver@escc.edu
Adult Education:
Leigh Shiver, Director
(334) 347-2623, ext. 2209
lshiver@escc.edu
Gadsden State Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Alan Smith, Dean of Technical Education & Workforce Development
256-549-8601
asmith@gadsdenstate.edu
Adult Education:
Patti Wilkins, Director
(256) 490-3916
pwilkins@gadsdenstate.edu
Ingram State Technical College (For Incarcerated Adults)Workforce Training:
Fawn Romine, Workforce Development Coordinator
334-514-4016
fawn.romine@istc.edu
Adult Education:
Sharon Walker, Director
(334) 514-5068
sharon.walker@istc.edu
Jefferson State Community College

Workforce Training:
Guin Robinson, Associate Dean of Econommic Development
205-856-7878
grobinson@jeffersonstate.edu

Leah Bigbee, Director , Center for Workforce Education
(205) 856-7917
leah.bigbee@jeffersonstate.edu

Adult Education:
Tierra Wright, Director
(205) 856-7948
tbouyer@jeffersonstate.edu
Lawson State Community College

Workforce Training:
Robert Gunter, Dean for Career and Technical Education
205-929-6442
rgunter@lawsonstate.edu

Tommy Hobbs, Assistant Dean of Workforce Development
205-929-3521
thobbs@lawsonstate.edu

Adult Education:
Gwen Ekundayo, Director
(205) 929-6476
gekundayo@lawsonstate.edu
Northeast Alabama Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Dr. Mike Kennamer, Director,
256-638-4418
kennamerm@nacc.edu
Adult Education:
Jon Alan Pope, Director
(256) 638-2957
popej@nacc.edu
Northwest-Shoals Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
John McIntosh , Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness & Advancement Division
256-331-5323
jmcintosh@nwscc.edu
Adult Education:
Tara Branscome, Director
(256) 331-5438
tbranscome@nwscc.edu
Reid State Technical CollegeWorkforce Training:
David Cole, CTE Division Chair & Industrial Electricity/electronics Instructor
251-578-1313 ext 188
dcole@rstc.edu
Adult Education:
Caroll Byrd-Lymon, Director
Adult Education
(251) 578-9036
cbyrd@rstc.edu
Shelton State Community College

Workforce Training:
Nicole Dubose, Director of Training for Business & Industry
205-391-5860
ndubose@sheltonstate.edu

Brad Newman, President
205-391-2251
bnewman@sheltonstate.edu

Adult Education:
Kristen Bobo, Director
(205) 391-2665
kbobo@sheltonstate.edu
Snead State Community College

Workforce Training:
Teresa Walker, Director of Workforce Development & Arab Instructional Site
256-840-4211
twalker@snead.edu

Greg Randall, Project Director of Workforce Enhancement
840-4166
grandall@snead.edu

 
Southern Union State Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Darin Baldwin, Ph.D., Dean of Technical Education & Workforce Development
334-745-6437 ext 5380
dbaldwin@suscc.edu
Adult Education:
Conner Chauveaux, Director
(334) 745-6437, ext. 5339
cchauveaux@suscc.edu
Trenholm State Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Danny Perry, Interim Dean of Workforce Development
334-420-4277
dperry@trenholmstate.edu
Adult Education:
Carolyn Millender, Interim Director
(334) 420-4346
cmillender@trenholmstate.edu
Wallace Community College – DothanWorkforce Training:
Joe Johnson, Director of Workforce Development
334-556-2390
jjohnson@wallace.edu
Adult Education:
Barbara Steger, Director
(334) 556-2374
bsteger@wallace.edu
Wallace State Community College – HancevilleWorkforce Training:
Wes Rakestraw, Dean of Applied Technologies
256-352-8229
Wes.Rakestraw@wallacestate.edu
Adult Education:
Suzanne Harbin, Director
(256) 352-8077
suzanne.harbin@wallacestate.edu
Wallace Community College – SelmaWorkforce Training:
Raji Gourdine, Assistant Dean of Instruction
334- 876-9292
raji.gourdine@wccs.edu
Adult Education:
Lula Snowden, Director
(334) 876-9370
lula.snowden@wccs.edu
Lurleen B. Wallace Community CollegeWorkforce Training:
Dr. Brock Kelly, President
334-881-2212
bkelley@lbwcc.edu
Adult Education:
Jennifer Hall, Associate Dean
(334) 493-5347
jmh@lbwcc.edu

E. H. Gentry Facility (AIDB)

Provides academic and vocational rehabilitation for individuals who are deaf, blind, and deaf-blind. Serving all counties throughout the state of Alabama.

Workforce Training:
Dr. Yevette Pearce, Director
Adult Education
(256) 761-3695
pearce.yevette@aidb.org
 

Autauga County

Workforce Training:
Merrill Carroll, Director
(334)-361-4703
merrill.carroll@acfsc.org

 

Mobile and Baldwin Counties

Goodwill Industries/Easter Seal of the Gulf Coast, Inc.

Workforce Training:
Elizabeth Dominick, Director
(251) 471-1581
elizabeth@gesgc.org