Academic and Student Affairs

Mission

The Academic & Student Affairs Division provides technical assistance to the ACCS institutions in the areas of program development, staff development, and student services; determines and maintains the standards of measurement for course and program approval and maintains the official System academic inventory; and provides liaison for the System with external agencies for academic services and student activities.

Recognizing the importance of integrity, dedication and teamwork, division team members provide leadership, guidance, and expertise in education and training, and are committed to delivering the highest quality customer service. They accomplish this mission by being:

  • Flexible, in support of education and training services
  • Accessible, to all our customers
  • Innovative, in the use of effective cutting edge technology
  • Responsive, to current and future needs of our customers

Contacts

Dr. Edith Smith
Executive Director, Academic & Student Affairs
334.293.4601
edith.smith@accs.edu

Taylor Hilyer
Financial Aid and Veteran Affairs Coordinator
334.293.4609
taylor.hilyer@accs.edu

Dr. Cynthia Beamon
Director of Student Affairs
334.293.4515
cynthia.beamon@accs.edu

Dr. Vicky Ohlson
Director of Special Projects
334.293.4568
vicky.ohlson@accs.edu

Brad Fricks
Director of Academic Affairs
334.293.4536
brad.fricks@accs.edu

Trish Jones
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
334.293.4555
trish.jones@accs.edu

Sacha Smith
Administrative Assistant
334.293.4557
sacha.smith@accs.edu

Kelly Birchfield
Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
334.293.4572
kelly.birchfield@accs.edu

Virginia Frazer
Leadership in Childcare Scholarship Program Assistant
334.293.4552
virginia.frazer@accs.edu

   
 
 
 
 
Academic and student affairs Documents