Virginia College Students:

Resources For Virginia College Students

On December 5, Virginia College announced all locations, including four in Alabama, would close at the end of 2018.

Contact A College TodayLEARN MORE
Clocks are so 2000. Get the time tracking of the future.

24/7 Email Support

Virginia College students have options at Alabama’s community colleges! Contact your local community college today and seasoned financial aid and admissions staff will work with you one-on-one to help plan your future.

On December 5, 2018, Virginia College announced that all campuses nationwide will discontinue operation at the end of 2018. In Alabama, four locations were impacted: Birmingham, Huntsville, Mobile, and Montgomery. Information from the Education Corporation of America (ECA) whose campuses include Virginia College is available here.

get support now

Transcripts

For any questions regarding student transcripts, visit this page.

Virginia College students in need of their transcripts can request them through the Private School Licensure Division of the Alabama Community College System. Private School Licensure has received student transcripts from all Virginia College locations in Alabama.

To request a transcript for Virginia College, please download and complete the Request for Transcript Form (PDF)*

Federal Student Loans

Students with questions regarding your student loans, please contact your loan servicer or the USDE Federal Student Aid Office.

You can contact the USDE Federal Student Aid office via e-mail, phone at 1-800-4FED-AID,
or through live chat on their website.

Specific information for Virginia College students can be found at the following links:

Information for Veterans

Have questions about how your benefits are impacted with the closure of Virginia College? The U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs has several resources available to you.

Specific information for Virginia College students can be found at the following links:

If you have any additional questions, contact the Education Service Call Center at 888-442-4551. The Call Center is open from 7:00am – 6:00pm Central Time.

Upcoming Events for Virginia College Students

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Information Session for Virginia College Students
hosted by the Alabama Career Center System, ACCS, and AIDT

Mobile Career Center
515 Springhill Plaza Court
Mobile, AL 36066
(251)461-4146
2:00 p.m.

Information Session for Virginia College Students
Jefferson State Community College
Jefferson Campus, Lurleene Wallace Hall, Room 300
2601 Carson Road
Birmingham, Al. 35215
6:00 p.m.

Information Session for Virginia College Student
Jefferson State Community College
Shelby-Hoover Campus, Health Sciences Building, Room 156
4600 Valleydale Road
Birmingham, Al. 35242
6:00 p.m.

Alabama community college staff is available to help address any questions you may have. Contact information is here for a college near you.

Alabama Community College Contacts

The door is open at Alabama’s community colleges! Provided below is contact information at each of Alabama’s community colleges for someone who is ready to help figure out your next step.

Enrollment and credit-transfer decisions will be made on a case-by-case basis. Professional, experienced staff is standing by to answer any questions you have.

BIRMINGHAM
Bevill State Community College
(Jasper, Fayette, Hamilton, Sumiton)
Dr. Chris Franklin
Director of Enrollment Management
800.648.3271 ext. 5845
CTEinfo@bscc.edu

Jefferson State Community College
(Birmingham, Clanton, Pell City)
Roosevelt Mendez
Coordinator of Recruiting and Student Activities
rmendez2@jeffersonstate.edu
205-856-6057
Jacob Call
Coordinator of Recruiting and Student Activities
jcall@jeffersonstate.edu
205-856-6097

Lawson State Community College
(Birmingham, Bessmer)
Dorian Waluyn, Director of Admissions
Department: Career Services
Phone: 205-929-3416
Email: dwaluyn@lawsonstate.edu
Lori Chisem, Registrar
Department: Registrar’s Office
Phone: 205-929-3409
Email: lchisem@lawsonstate.edu

Shelton State Community College
(Tuscaloosa)
Amanda Harbison
Dean of Student Services
205.391.5878
Aharbison@sheltonstate.edu

HUNTSVILLE
Calhoun Community College
(Decatur, Huntsville)
Cedric Arrington
Director of Admissions and Records/College Registrar
cedric.arrington@calhoun.edu
256-306-2593

Drake State Community and Technical College
(Huntsville)
Dr. Pamela Little
Acting Dean of Student Support Services
256-551-1711
pamela.little@drakestate.edu

MOBILE
Bishop State Community College
(Mobile)
Dr. Terry Hazzard Dean of Students
(251)405-7087
thazzard@bishop.edu

Coastal Alabama Community College
(Bay Minette, Atmore, Brewton, Fairhope, Gulf Shores, Monroeville, Thomasville)
www.coastalalabama.edu/vchelp

Reid State Technical College
(Evergreen)
Enroll in next nursing class January 7, 2019 - Evergreen and Atmore Campuses
Jamila Grace
Health Sciences Division Chair
251-578-1313 ext. 124
jgrace@rstc.edu
Donna Faulkenberry
Health Sciences Lab Assistant
251-578-1313 ext. 145
dfaulkenberry@rstc.edu

MONTGOMERY
Trenholm State Community College
(Montgomery)
Tennie McBryde, Director of Admissions and Records
(334)420-4306
tmcbryde@trenholmstate.edu

Central Alabama Community College
(Alexander City, Childersburg)
Prattville Center
Melody Steele
334-380-9600
msteele@cacc.edu
Alexander City, Childersburg, Talladega
Brett Pritchard
256-215-4254
bpritchard@cacc.edu

Wallace Community College - Selma
(Selma)
Lonzy Clifton
Director of Admissions
334-876-9251
lonzy.clifton@wccs.edu

OTHER COMMUNITY COLLEGE LOCATIONS

Chattahoochee Valley Community College
(Phenix City)
CVCC is offering no out-of-state fee for students within 50 miles.
Dr. David Hodge
Vice President/Dean of Student and Administrative Services
david.hodge@cv.edu

Enterprise State Community College
(Enterprise, Ozark)
ESCC Admissions
Ph: (334) 347-2623, ext. 2336
admissions@escc.edu

Gadsden State Community College
(Gadsden, Anniston)
Enrollment Services
enrollment@gadsdenstate.edu
256-549-8305

Marion Military Institute
(Marion)
Brittany Crawford,
Director of Enrollment
bcrawford@marionmilitary.edu
800-664-1842

Northeast Alabama Community College
(Rainsville)
Sherie Grace
Dean of Student Services
256-228-6002 ext. 2325
graces@nacc.edu

Northwest-Shoals Community College
(Muscle Shoals, Phil Campbell)
Tom Carter
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Recruitment
256-331-5263
tom.carter@nwscc.edu

Snead State Community College
(Boaz)
Taylor Hollingsworth
(256)840-4214
taylor.hollingsworth@snead.edu
Syndney Hyde
(256)840-4127
sydney.hyde@snead.edu

Southern Union State Community College
(Wadley, Opelika)
Catherine Stringfellow
Registrar
334-745-6437 ext 5155
cstringfellow@suscc.edu

Wallace Community College - Dothan
(Dothan, Eufaula)
Office of Admissions
www.wallace.edu/admissions
(334) 556-2468
admissions@wallace.edu

Wallace State Community College
(Hanceville, Oneonta)
Lion Central - WSCC’s One Stop Center for
Enrollment Services is here to help!
Main Campus-Hanceville
256.352.8000
lioncentral@wallacestate.edu
Oneonta Campus
205.625.4020
wscconeonta@wallacestate.edu

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
(Andalusia, Greenville, Opp)
Heather Owen Director of Recruitment
334-881-2282
howen@lbwcc.edu