Board of Trustees

Al Thompson

District 1

Ron Fantroy
District 2

Susan Foy
District 3

Matthew Woods

District 4

Crystal Brown

District 5

Milton A. Davis

District 6

Chuck Smith

District 7

Blake McAnally


Jeffery Newman

Ex officio

The Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees plays a critical role in the education of hundreds of thousands of  adults each year. The members of the Board of Trustees serve as guardians for the Alabama Community College System's missions and goals with the Governor serving as chair of the Board by virtue of elected office. The other board members are appointed from eight districts, with one state-wide member and an ex-officio liaison from the State Board of Education.