Training that gets you started

Alabama Career Essentials (ACE) is a FREE training course designed by the Alabama Community College System to provide Alabamians with relevant, cutting-edge, and industry-driven employability skills training to better prepare individuals for the Alabama workforce. The main goal of the new ACE course is to ensure current and future workers are equipped with the skills necessary to enter the 21st-century Alabama workforce.

What participants can gain:

Employers trust our colleges’ credentials. These are the credentials ACE participants gain after completing the program:

  • ACT’s National Career Readiness Certificate (NCRC)
  • Alabama Certified Employee Certificate (ACE)
  • One free college course (up to 4 credit hours)
  • Articulated credit for WKO 110 (3 credits) when enrolling in one of the state community colleges.

In addition to credentials, participants gain support, build confidence, improve their opportunities, and get access to ongoing skill upgrades and lifelong learning.

Contact

Courtney Monnette Ed.D.
Special Programs Project Director
Alabama Career Essentials
Alabama Community College System
135 South Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-2130
courtney.monnette@accs.edu
334-293-4590

ACE College Contacts

CollegeNameEmail
Bevill State CCStephanie MaddoxStephanie.maddox@bscc.edu
Bishop State CCSharnee Hobbsshobbs@bishop.edu
Calhoun CCWendy RobertsWendy.roberts@calhoun.edu
Central Alabama CCJennifer Crowderjcrowder@cacc.edu
Chattahoochee Valley CCDarren DeanDarren.dean@cv.edu
Coastal Alabama CCCourtney Diazcourtney.diaz@coastalalabama.edu 
Drake State TCMindi Russellmindi.russell@drakestate.edu
Enterprise State CCSteven Gravessgraves@escc.edu
Gadsden State CCMatthew Buttram
Patricia Watts
mbuttram@gadsdenstate.edu
pwatts@gadsdenstate.edu
Ingram State TCFawn Rominefawn.romine@istc.edu
Jefferson State CCTamara Paynetlpayne@jeffersonstate.edu
Lawson State CCGwen Ekundayogekundayo@lawsonstate.edu
Lurleen B. Wallace CCKate Dustkdust@lbwcc.edu
Northeast Alabama CCJon-Alan Popepopej@nacc.edu
Northwest Shoals CCTara Branscometbranscome@nwscc.edu
Reid State TCCaroll Byrd-Lymoncbyrd@rstc.edu
Shelton State CCNicole Dubose
Kristen Bobo
ndubose@sheltonstate.edu
kbobo@sheltonstate.edu
Snead State CCCherri Barnard
Teresa Walker
cbarnard@snead.edu
teresa.walker@snead.edu
Southern Union State CCConnor Cheveaux
Kristy Pulsifer
ccheveaux@suscc.com
kpulsifer@suscc.edu
Trenholm State CCRegina Jones
Carolyn Millender
rjones@trenholmstate.edu
cmillender@trenholmstate.edu
Wallace DothanJoe Johnsonjjohnson@wallace.edu
Wallace HancevillePatti WilkinsPatti.wilkins@wallace.edu
Wallace SelmaMaxine Sturdivantmaxine.sturdivant@wccs.edu

FIND A COLLEGE

JOB POSTINGS

CONTACT US