Adult Education Providers

Adult Education is your one-stop shop for free resources to help you get where you want to be in life. We have 400 sites across the state to assist you. Take a look at our partners listed below and connect with the one closest to you.

Alabama Adult Education Providers

Adult Education Directors Service Area
Autauga County Family Support Center
Brenda Chambliss, Director
Adult Education
113 W Main Street
Prattville, AL 36067
(334)-361-4703
FAX: (334)-361-4747
brenda.chambliss@acfsc.org
Autauga County
Bevill State Community College
Patrick Bolack, Director
Adult Education
2631 Temple Avenue North
Fayette, AL 35555
(205) 387-0511, ext. 5352
FAX: (205) 932-8472
pbolack@bscc.edu
Fayette County
Lamar County
Marion County
Pickens County
Walker County
Winston County
Bishop State Community College
Akareem Spears, Director
Adult Education
414 Stanton Street
Mobile, AL 36617
(251) 662-5368
FAX (251) 476-7429
aspears@bishop.edu
Mobile County
Washington County
Calhoun State Community College
Dana Wolfe, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 2216
Decatur, AL 35609
(256) 306-2831
FAX: (256) 306-2952
dana.wolfe@calhoun.edu
Lawrence County
Limestone County
Madison County
– Shared delivery area with J. F. Drake State
Community and Technical College
Central Alabama Community College
Phyllis Kelley, Director
Adult Education
34091 US Highway 280
Childersburg, AL 35044
(256) 378-2016, direct line
(256) 378-2017, AE Secretary
FAX:  (256) 378-3049
pkelley7@cacc.edu
Coosa County
Elmore County
Shelby County
Talladega County
Tallapoosa County
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Laodecea Seay, Director
Adult Education
2602 College Drive
Phenix City, AL 36869
(334) 214-4807
FAX: (334) 214-4864
laodecea.seay@cv.edu
Lee County
Russell County
Coastal Community College
Dana Matthews
Adult Education
1900 US Highway 31 South
Bay Minette, AL 36507
(251) 580-2188
(251) 580-2105
FAX: (251) 580-2249
dmatthews@coastalalabama.edu

Cornelia Miller, (East campus)
Post Office Box 1119
Atmore, AL 36504
(251) 368-7658
(251) 368-7633
FAX:  251-368-7667
comelia.miller@coastalalabama.edu
Cornelia Miller, (North campus)
Post Office Box 2000
Thomasville, AL 36784
(251) 575-8274
FAX: (334) 636-1380
Kay.Lett@coastalalabama.edu
Baldwin County
Choctaw County
Clarke County
Escambia County
Marengo County
Monroe County
Wilcox County
Drake State Community and Technical College
Dr. Docquinn Tayler, Director
Adult Education
3421 Meridian Street
North Building 800, Office: 804-C
Huntsville, AL 35811
(256) 551-5211
FAX:256-551-52177
docquinn.taylor@drakestate.edu
Madison County
– Shared delivery
area with Calhoun
Community College
in Decatur
E. H. Gentry Facility (AIDB)
Dr. Yevette Pearce, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box  698
Talladega, AL 35161
(256) 761-3695
FAX: (256) 761-3454
pearce.yevette@aidb.org
Provides academic and vocational rehabilitation for individuals who are deaf, blind, and deaf-blind. Serving all counties throughout the state of Alabama.
Enterprise State Community College
Dr. Terri Dunn, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 1300
Enterprise,  AL 36331
(334) 347-2623, ext. 2209
FAX: (334) 347-6223
tdunn@escc.edu
Coffee County
Dale County
Geneva County
Pike County
Gadsden State Community College
Dr. Karen Blythe-Smith, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 227
Gadsden, Alabama 35902-0227
(256) 835-5462
(256) 549-8357
FAX: (256) 832-1242
ksmith@gadsdenstate.edu
Etowah County
Cherokee County
St. Clair County
Calhoun County
Cleburne County
Goodwill Industries/Easter Seals of the Gulf Coast, Inc.
Elizabeth Dominick, Director
Adult Education
2448 Gordon Smith Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36617
(251) 471-1581
FAX: (251) 476-4303
elizabeth@gesgc.org
Mobile County
Baldwin County
Ingram State Technical College
Sharon Walker, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 220350
Deatsville, AL 36022
(334) 514-5068
FAX (334) 514-4036
sharon.walker@istc.edu
Program for the State’s
Incarcerated Population
not open to the public.
Jefferson State Community College
Kassie Mathis, Director
Adult Education
Lurleen Wallace Hall Rm. 247
2601 Carson Road
Birmingham, AL 35215
(205) 856-7945
FAX: (205) 856-8027
kwmathis@jeffersonstate.edu
Chilton County
Jefferson County
Shelby County
St. Clair County
Lawson State Community College
Gwen Ekundayo, Director
Adult Education
3060 Wilson Road Southwest
Birmingham, AL 35221
(205) 929-6476
FAX: (205) 929-6471
gekundayo@lawsonstate.edu
Jefferson County
Northeast Alabama Community College
Kip Williamson, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 159
138 Ala. Highway 35
Rainsville, AL 35986
(256) 638-2957
FAX:  (256) 638-2959
williamsonkip@nacc.edu
DeKalb County
Jackson County
Marshall County
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Tara Branscome, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 2545
Muscle Shoals, AL 35662
(256) 331-5438
(256) 331-5440
FAX: 256-331-5439
tbranscome@nwscc.edu
Colbert County
Franklin County
Lauderdale County
Lawrence  County
Winston County
Reid State Technical College
Caroll Byrd-Lymon, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 588
Evergreen, AL 36401
(251) 578-9036
(251) 578 – 1313 ext. 132
FAX:  (251) 578-1400
cbyrd@rstc.edu
Baldwin County
Butler County
Conecuh County
Wilcox County
Shelton State Community College
Phillip Johnson, Director
Adult Education
C. A. Fredd Campus
3401 Martin Luther King Jr., Blvd.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 391-2665
FAX: (205) 391-2669
pjohnson@sheltonstate.edu
Bibb County
Greene County
Hale County
Marengo County
Sumter County
Tuscaloosa County
Southern Union State Community College
Derika Griffin, Director
Adult Education
1701 LaFayette Parkway
Opelika, AL 36801
(334) 745-6437, ext. 5339
(334) 749-8480
FAX: (334) 749-4369
dgriffin@suscc.edu
Chambers County
Clay County
Lee County
Randolph  County
Trenholm State Community College
Carolyn Millender, Interim Director
Adult Education Program
Patterson Campus
Post Office Box 10048
Montgomery, AL 36108
(334) 420-4346 – Direct Line
(334) 420-4348 – Assistant
FAX: (334) 420-4395
cmillender@trenholmstate.edu
Bullock County
Elmore County
Macon County
Montgomery County
Wallace Community College-Dothan
Barbara Steger, Director
Adult Education
5565 Montgomery Highway
Dothan, AL 36303
(334) 556-2374
FAX: (334) 984-2131
bsteger@wallace.edu
Barbour County
Bullock County
Dale County
Geneva County
Henry County
Houston County
Wallace State Community College-Hanceville
Cynthia Arrington, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 2000
Hanceville, AL 35077
(256) 352-8077
FAX: (256) 352-8368
Blount County
Cullman County
Morgan County
Wallace State Community College-Selma
Lula Snowden, Director
Adult Education
Post Office Box 2530
Selma, AL 36702-2530
(334) 876-9370
FAX:  (334) 872-8556
lula.snowden@wccs.edu
Dallas County
Lowndes County
Perry County
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Jennifer Hall, Director
Adult Education
MacArthur Campus
Post Office Box Drawer 910
Opp, AL 36467
(334) 493-5347
FAX: (334) 493-5395
jmh@lbwcc.edu

Updated June 2019

Butler County
Covington County
Crenshaw County

Quick Links

Learn More About Our Services
GET YOUR GED
Register For the GED Test

Adult Education
334-293-4567
keiauna.grant@accs.edu

FIND A COLLEGE

JOB POSTINGS

CONTACT US