Get Involved

Be a leader. Educate your community on the importance of counting all students in the 2020 Census. Your efforts today will impact Alabama's children, adults, businesses, healthcare and schools for the next 10 years.

Contact a College
\ \ \

Countdown to Census Day 2020

DAYS

HOURS

MINUTES

SECONDS

Impact Your Community

Here's what Census data does for you:

  • Accurately determines how many representatives you, as a resident of Alabama, will have in Congress.
  • Helps decide how - and how much - money will be spent to support education, hospitals, police and fire services, development and community programs.
  • Assists Alabama schools with providing special education and related services to all children with disabilities.
  • Helps provide nutritional lunch services for school children in low-income families.
Get Involved

How to Participate

For the first time ever, the Census Bureau will accept responses online and by phone. Responding should take less time than it takes to finish your morning coffee. You can still respond by mail.

Get the Facts

Everyone Counts

The census counts every person living in the U.S. once, only once, and in the right place.

Civic Duty

The U.S. Constitution mandates that everyone in the country be counted every 10 years.

Privacy Protection

By law, the Census Bureau cannot share information publicly or with any other government agency.

Representation

The results of the census are used to reapportion the House of Representatives.

Download Toolkit

Title
General Resources February 10, 2020
General Resources February 6, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations February 4, 2020
Videos January 29, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
General Resources January 27, 2020
Alabama Resources January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations February 12, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
Printable PDFs & Presentations January 27, 2020
T-Shirt Design January 27, 2020
T-Shirt Design January 27, 2020
T-Shirt Design January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
Social Media January 27, 2020
Job Resources January 10, 2020
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
Training Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
Job Resources December 29, 2019
Job Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
Alabama Resources December 29, 2019
Alabama Resources December 29, 2019
Alabama Resources December 29, 2019
Alabama Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019
General Resources December 29, 2019

Contact a College

College Contact Name Email Phone Number
Bevill State Community CollegeTana Collinstana.collins@bscc.edu(205) 648-3271 ext. 5742
Bishop State Community CollegeWilbert C. Bryant wbryant@bishop.edu(251) 662-5363
Calhoun State Community College (Decatur)Mark Branonmark.branon@calhoun.edu(256) 713-4872
Central Alabama Community College Dr. Sherri Taylorstaylor@cacc.edu(256) 515-4273
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeVickie Williams Wileyvickie.williams@cv.edu(334) 214-4803
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeMaconica Sawyermaconica.sawyer@coastalalabama.edu(251) 580-4894
Drake State Community and Technical CollegeRobert GrissimRobert.grissim@drakestate.edu(256) 551-3145
Drake State Community and Technical CollegeRegina Burdenregina.burden@drakestate.edu(256) 551-7274
Enterprise State Community CollegeIan Campbell icampbell@escc.edu(334) 347-2623 ext. 2229
Gadsden State Community CollegeJohnny Bakerjbaker@gadsdenstate.edu(256) 490-3916
Ingram State Technical CollegeJulie Brundagejulie.brundage@istc.edu(334) 514-5060
Jefferson State Community CollegeJacob Calljcall@jeffersonstate.edu(205) 856-6097
Lawson State Community CollegeLorenza Thomaslthomas@lawsonstate.edu(205) 929-6467
Lawson State Community CollegeDr. Craig Lawrenceclawrence@lawsonstate.edu(205) 929-3427
Lurleen B. Wallace Community CollegeShannon Levitskeslevitzke@lbwcc.edu(334) 881-2277
Marion Military InstituteLt. Colonel John Raczowskijraczkowski@marionmilitary.edu(334) 683-2379
Northeast Alabama Community CollegeBrad Dudleydudleyb@nacc.edu(256) 228-6001 ext. 2330
Northwest-Shoals Community CollegeCrystal Reedcingle@nwscc.edu(256) 331-5291
Reid State Technical CollegeMandy Godwinmwilson@rstc.edu(251) 578-1313 ext. 205
Shelton State Community CollegeKevin Windhamkwindham@sheltonstate.edu(205) 391-2256
Shelton State Community CollegeChanning Marlowecmarlowe@sheltonstate.edu(205) 391-2256
Snead State Community CollegeMiranda Colliermiranda.collier@snead.edu(256) 840-4207
Southern Union State Community CollegeBrent Catchingsbcatchings@suscc.edu(256) 395-2211 ext. 5804
Southern Union State Community CollegeDebra Cookdebracook@suscc.edu(256) 395-2211 ext. 5803
Trenholm State Community CollegeGeneva Pattersongpatterson@trenholmstate.edu(334) 420-4330
Wallace Community College (Dothan)Mickey Bakermbaker@wallace.edu(334) 556-2485
Wallace Community College (Selma)Dr. Tara Whitetara.white@wccs.edu(334) 876-9424
Wallace State Community College (Hanceville)Jon Stephensonjon.stephenson@wallacestate.edu(256) 352-8209
Wallace State Community College (Hanceville)Dr. Ryan Smithryan.smith@wallacestate.edu(256) 352-8233